Asking for your suggestions - bowsprit and clothing

For all those DF800 issues which do not fit into any of the categories below.
Cruiserfly
Your Country: Austria

Asking for your suggestions - bowsprit and clothing

Post by Cruiserfly »

Dear colleagues,

I'm interested in buying a bowsprit (for a roll gennaker) for the DF 800 SW. Which product do you suggest and would it be easy to assembly this part ? Is there (as an alternative) a possibility to combine the bowsprit with an anchor as well ?

Further on I would be interesting if there exists a supplier for Dragonfly branded clothing ? Is the Quoring wharf offering branded wear or do you know another source of supply ?

I would like to buy a new roll gennaker as well. Are there any suggestions for sail makers, approved quality and ideal size ?

Thanks a lot !

Kind regards

Cruiserfly
philw
Your Country: UK, Poole

Post by philw »

Hi - I am no expert as I am new to Dragonflys. My 800 has a bowsprit and I think it is standard equipment. I assume Quorning could supply a replacement. Mine is in poor condition and will need to be changed this winter. I don't think it is anything too sophisticated - standard spar parts should do it.

I also like the idea of some DF branded clothing! I know there are places you can get any logo on clothing. Is there anything official?

Phil
Phil Wheeler
DF800 185 - Trilemma

Poole, UK South Coast
Stefan Kolmodin
Your Country: Sweden, Varmdo

Post by Stefan Kolmodin »

Hi,